I very rarely drink. It's not that I dislike it or think it's wrong, I'm just rarely in the mood to do it. It's lost that new car feel. Tho, still, there are times I partake. Usually on New Years Eve, I drink quite a bit, which I've been told by friends leads to me being one of the funniest people ever... Because I become super nice. Like... I thought I was a nice person before. Apparently my honesty towards people comes off as me being an asshole (which, admittedly, I am a good portion of the time too).
I drink whenever I go to Shadowbox, unless I drove. So on my birthday for sure.
Friends birthdays, when they have parties involving drinking.
Tonight I just kinda felt like it. Didn't drink a lot, just enough to get a good buzz going.
One good reason not to drink? You start saying things that you mean, but don't want to say. Draw your own conclusions.
Another? Because I don't drink beer. Ever. I drink other forms of alcohol either straight, or mixed with some form of beverage. Like Coke or Dr. Pepper. I mostly gave up pop, and now the caffeine that was mixed with my alcohol is keeping me awake. Not cool.
So yeah. Moral of the story? Don't drink and talk. Or drink alcohol and caffeine together.
Also? I can type damn well, even when I've been drinking.
Sunday, July 19, 2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment